• US: +1-800-476-7226

Software and services for the radio industry.

Edit

Users

back

WORK IN PROGRESS - Please understand that we are actively rewriting much of our documentation and this page is currently "under construction"; if there's anything that you'd like to see added to and/or expanded upon, please let us know by sending us a smile.

PRIMARY OPERATOR - Please note that in order to protect the integrity and stability of the system, the capabilities mentioned below apply to the Administrator role (primary operator); if you are not the primary operator and you need any changes made to the system that require the use of the following instructions, please contact your primary operator with your request(s).

Edit

Layout

Image

This is where you configure the people who have access to the system. It can be launched directly from Settings.

Edit

Main Menu

  • File
    • New: Creates a new item.
    • Open: Opens the highlighted item.
    • Print: Prints the existing visible list.
    • Print Preview: Print previews the existing visible list.
    • Export: Exports the existing visible list.
    • Close: Closes the window.
  • View
    • Trashed: Persistent Checkmark to show/hide Trashed. You can turn this on or off.
    • Reset: Reset the layout to base settings.
    • Refresh: Refreshes the page.

Edit

Columns



Default Columns

  • First Name: The user's first name.
  • Last Name - The user's last name.
  • Roles: The role the person was given.
  • Commission: If this person has a commission it will show.
  • Start Time - Start time of Copy/Oar.
  • User Name: The name the user uses in RadioTraffic.
  • Last On: Date of the that usage of this user.

Additional Columns

  • Comm%: The Commission percentage if they have a commission.

Edit

Context Menu

  • Open - Opens the highlighted item.
  • New - Creates a new item.
  • Merge - Provides the ability to merge the selected item with another. You highlight the item you want to merge (remove), right click, select Merge. Upon doing so, you will be prompted with a list of the other items to select which item you wish to merge to (keep). Everywhere where the merged (removed) item is currently in use will automatically be replaced (updated) with the selected (kept) item.
  • Trash - Flags the highlighted item as "inactive".
  • UnTrash - Flags the highlighted item as "active". Only see on a trashed user.

Edit

Hot Keys

  • F1 - Launches the help system (requires correctly configured default web browser).
  • F4 or Ins - Creates a new item.
  • F5 - Refreshes the view from the server.
  • F6 or Esc - Closes the window.
  • Enter - Opens the highlighted item.
  • Home - Moves the highlight line to the top of the list.
  • End - Moves the highlight line to the bottom of the list.

Edit

New Button

Clicking on the New button a creates an item.

Edit

User

To allow access to the system, each person has their own account. This is where you can add, remove, apply permission settings (access) on a Station-by-Station basis.

To add new users into the system, see above (Users).

Edit

Layout

The settings related to each user is divided into multiple tabs. See Common UI Behaviors.

There is an Active check box located in the upper right hand corner. When checked, the account is enabled. When not checked, the account is disabled; meaning the account can not be used to sign into the system.

Edit

General

Image


Personal Information

  • First Name - The first name of this person. This field is required.
  • Last Name - The last name of this person. This field is required.
  • Email - The person's email address.

Sales

  • Default Commission Type - If this user receives commission, designate the commission type that they typically receive. If they do not receive commission, select "None." This field is the ultimate key to whether or not a person is visible as a SalesPerson in Contracts and Reports. Selecting None effectively removes the person from the list when creating a new Contract. The available entries in this field are determined by Commissions.

Note: If the person is a SalesPerson on any Contract, they will remain so regardless of changing the default commission type to None after it has been set to other than None. However, future Contracts will not provide this account as a selection.

Login Information

  • Enable - If this user signs into RadioTraffic, check this box and configure the username and password fields. If this user does not sign into the system, such as a sales person who does not enter contracts, but is assigned customer ownership for reporting purposes, leave this box unchecked.
  • Username - The username that will be used to enter the system.
  • Password - The password that will be used to enter the system.

Edit

Member Of / Role

This tab provides you the ability to assign the type of permissions this user will have in RT on a station-by-station basis.

Image


Administrator (aka Primary Operator)

The Administrator role is the person within your organization that is ultimately responsible for the integrity, stability and overall operation of the system. Only one person can be assigned to this role. This role is also referred to as the primary operator.

To configure this role for the person associated within this window, enable the Administrator check box in the Permission Override box.

TRANSFER ADMINISTRATOR ROLE TO ANOTHER: Since the only person that could make this change is the person who is currently the Administrator (you), enabling this check box on another person transfers the Administrator role to this person (someone else). Upon doing so and excepting the "Are you positive you want to make this person the administrator" prompt:

Image


The current Administrator (you) will automatically be reassigned the role of Administrator Assistant for all active stations.

"Everyone Else"

The tab is separated into two sides. The left side contains the list of Stations. When you highlight a station on the left hand side, the right hand side shows the role(s) that are currently enabled for this person for this Station.

  • Administrator Assistant
    Provides access to all things related to "Traffic" and "Billing" and the necessary permissions to perform all related normal day-to-day tasks, as well as a few "safe" administration capabilities above and beyond those afforded to the Traffic and Billing roles. Admin Asst does not have access to Groups, Users and Stations in Settings, They have limited ability to manipulate history and cannot delete.
  • Traffic
    Provides access to all things related to "Traffic" and the necessary permissions to perform all related normal day-to-day tasks.
  • Traffic Assistant
    This is a "read-only" role that has access to all things related to "Traffic". These permissions provide the ability to fully use all the features available in the software except deleting data.
  • Billing
    Provides access to all things related to "Billing" and the necessary permissions to perform all related normal day-to-day tasks.
  • Billing Read-Only
    This is a "read-only" role that has access to all things related to "Billing". The account provides the ability to fully use all the features available in the software except deleting data.

★ Not available in Essentials.

Note: More than one role can be active at any given time for each Station. Users can have a different set of roles on a per-Station basis.

Edit

FAQ

TODO Add any questions as they come up to this section.

Edit

Additional Information

See Common UI Behaviors.
See MyViews.

Table of Contents [Hide/Show]


Users
   Layout
      Main Menu
      Columns
      Context Menu
      Hot Keys
      New Button
User
   Layout
   General
      Member Of / Role
FAQ
Additional Information